Six Kansas FFA members were elected to serve as the 2020–21 Kansas FFA Officer team at the virtual 93rd Kansas FFA Convention, June 2–4, 2021. They were among 7 candidates running for a state officer position to represent more than 9,700 Kansas FFA members.

The 2021–22 Kansas FFA Officer team includes: President Ashley Chandler, Neodesha FFA; Vice President Rachel Sebesta, Ellsworth FFA; Secretary Eric Peterson, Clifton-Clyde FFA; Treasurer Jocelyn Dvorak, Hiawatha FFA; Reporter Lydia Watanabe, Arkansas City FFA; and Sentinel Josey Schmidt, Greeley County FFA.

The state FFA officer team will travel across the state sharing their passion for agriculture, leadership, and service. Kansas FFA officers present workshops and conferences across the state and challenge FFA members to serve their communities and the agriculture industry.

Through the partnership between the Kansas FFA Foundation and the Midwest Ford Dealers Association, each of the elected officers will be receiving a $500 scholarship to further their educational goals.

The Kansas FFA Association is a statewide organization of 9,700 agricultural education students in 220 chapters in every corner of Kansas. It is part of the National FFA Organization, a national youth organization of 760,113 student members preparing for leadership and careers in the science, business, and technology of agriculture with 8,739 chapters in all 50 states and Puerto Rico. Our mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through agricultural education. Visit for more information. 

Trending Video

Recommended for you